Posted by: caryandjohn | December 18, 2014

Cary’s new 2015 FJ-09!!

I picked up my new shiny Yamaha FJ-09 tonight- My first time ever buying a brand new bike… It’s the sport touring version of the FZ-09.

20141218-184053-67253457.jpg
I had been looking at the FZ-09 for a month or so, drooling and falling in love with the engine, but wondering how much I’d love it after a 400 mile day…THEN Eric Condo posted a pic of the FJ and I was sold! Definitely a better fit for the kind of miles I like to do… My touring bike before is a 99 VFR 800.
I bought it from Berkeley Honda Yamaha- I can’t say enough positive things about them – Scott, Juliana and their staff are super helpful and friendly! Juliana even picked me up from work and brought me over to the shop!
I’ve got a couple of weeks off an I’m heading south for a little shakedown. 🙂

Responses

  1. Looks like a lot of fun & a lot of bike!!
    Bill S.

  2. So far so good! I’m taking it out for a shakedown ride over the holidays- I’ll let you know how it goes!


Leave a Reply

Categories

