Posted by: caryandjohn | July 13, 2014

Fond farewell

This past week has been filled with saying goodbye to my dear friends and colleagues at UCSF. It is certainly bittersweet … I really am honored to have worked and become friends with such awesome people…
My good friends Lisa and Maxine …

20140713-053830-20310363.jpg
Lisa recently received her masters in Education and Instructional Technology and will be the new Program Manager for the NorCal Geriatric Education Center. Maxine is our Division Administrator – we also know each other through riding motorcycles…

A wonderful breakfast farewell…This was followed by a fantastic dinner with my boss, lunch with my colleagues in the School of Nursing and lunch with my friend Maggie

20140713-054502-20702151.jpg
My friend Maggie in School of Nursing

20140713-054549-20749093.jpg
On August 4th I am moving on to my new job at UC Berkeley, as Director of the Retirement Center. Such an awesome opportunity … I’ll miss everyone at UCSF but will definitely keep in touch

20140713-055213-21133540.jpg

Responses

  1. Good luck Cary! I’m working at the civic center and public safety building.

  2. Thanks Steve! Hope you’re well! Miss seeing you! Are u at UC?

  3. Bittersweet is the right word–I still miss the people I worked with before retirement. Bill S.

  4. That’s my daughter …….. 🙂

  5. Lucky to work with some great folks for sure!

  6. Thanks pop 😊

  7. City hall and police station.

  8. Got it! Very cool Steve!


Leave a Reply

Categories

