Posted by: caryandjohn | April 23, 2009

Cary’s latest trip

So I’m on my way to doing a ride across the U.S. I flew out to Virginia at the beginning of April on a one way ticket, with the intention of buying a bike and driving it back to SF. I got the bike- a well loved ’99 Honda VFR800fi – fuel injection baby! This is a first for me. The VFR or Veefer (what all the oldertimers call it) has plenty of power, good wind protection and is relatively comfortable. For $2900 I got a pretty good deal on it. It has 25k on it, which is not bad for these bikes. It needs some basic things before I hit the road- new front tire (which came with it), new brakes, oil change, but other than that it seems its in good shape. We’ll see- I’m handing it over to my old friend Mike for a few days who has generously offered his time to look it over for me.

Responses

  1. Hi Cary,

    Wow, the bike looks great … you’re going to love it! Can’t wait to follow your adventure on the blog …

    Grant & Julia look like they had fun on the farm dirt bike extravaganza …

    Hope to see you soon!


Leave a Reply

Categories

